Registered under the Societies Registration Act XXI of 1860
No. 7150 / 149 of 1973 – 1974
The Name : The name of the Association is the Society of the Divine Word.
The registered office of the Association shall be situated at Shanti Bhavan, Jharsuguda – 2, District Sambalpur, Orissa.

Aims and objectives:

  1. To promote the spiritual, temporal, educational, technical, interests of the Association of the society of the Divine Word in the places and institutions under their control and of the people who work with them.
  2. To provide and maintain schools, hostels, churches and other religious, educational and charitable institutions.
  3. To care for the poor, the sick and the afflicted.

Various units of the Society of the Divine Word:

  • St. Paul’s Pre-primary school, Rourkela
  • St. Arnold’s Pre-primary school, Jhartarang, Rourkela
  • St. Lawrence Pre-primary school, Tentoloi
  • St. Arnold’s Pre-primary school, Kalinga Vihar, Bhubaneswar
  • St. Arnold’s Pre-primary school, Bagdehi
  • St. Arnold’s Pre-primary school, Sambalpur
  • St. Arnold’s Pre-primary school, Debeipally
  • Ishopanthi Ashram, Puri
  • Vidya Jyoti Minor Seminary, Lungai
  • Brother Formation House, Jharsuguda
  • St. Arnold’s Vikas Sanchar, Jharsuguda
  • Divya Jyoti, Sason
  • SVD House, Gaibira
  • SVD House, Hamirpur, Rourkela
  • SVD House, Jhartarang, Rourkela
  • SVD House, Tentoloi
  • SVD House, (Arnold Sadan), Kalinga Vihar, Bhubaneswar
  • SVD House, (St. Arnold’s) Bagdehi
  • SVD Retirement Home
  • Janssen Niwas, Babudhi
  • St. Lawrence’s Bus Account, Tentoloi
  • St. Arnold’s Bus Account, Kalinga Vihar, Bhubaneswar
  • N.O.H.S. Hostel, Gaibira